← JG Search Group
Funding Watch · Updated October 3, 2026

Who raised, and who they hire next.

For CEOs, people leaders, and investor talent partners at funded healthcare technology companies. Every US round of $20 million or more since March 2026, with what each company said the money is for. Compiled from public sources; every item is linked.

Run the Seat ForecastBook 15 minutesFree. Updated the first week of each month.
March to September 2026

46 rounds. $3.5 billion.

Forty-five US healthcare technology companies announced 46 equity rounds of $20 million or more between March 1 and September 30, 2026: about $3.45 billion in disclosed equity. Twenty-three were Series B through D, the stage where the leadership team usually gets built out. Fourteen were $100 million or more. One company, Forus, raised twice.

After the round

What gets hired, and when.

Three patterns in this year's rounds. Each example comes from a public announcement or a public job board.

01

Leaders arrive within weeks

Assort Health named a Chief Revenue Officer, a VP of Customer Success and an SVP of People 27 days after its $120 million Series C.47 Adonis named its first Chief Revenue Officer about five months after its Series C.48

02

Sales first, delivery late

On the nine job boards we could read for September's rounds: twelve sales titles, six in customer success, two in implementation.49 The delivery leader is usually hired after the first enterprise customers go live, when the seat is harder to fill.

03

New leaders, then the layer under them

Thyme Care announced a new CEO and a new COO in July and closed a $125 million Series E in September.50 The Director and VP seats under new leaders are usually the next hires.

The rounds

Every round, newest first.

Date announced, company, round, and what the company said the money is for, in our words. Amounts are equity as reported; investors named are the lead or the ones the coverage named.

September 2026 · 10 rounds

Sep 29 · EliseAI
$350M growth round at a $4B valuation (Andreessen Horowitz, Bessemer). For: product, and larger engineering, deployment and sales teams.1
Sep 28 · OpenEvidence
$250M Series E at a $15B valuation (Andreessen Horowitz, Byers Capital). Use of funds not stated in the coverage we read.2
Sep 24 · Rightway
$155M Series E (Francisco Partners). For: AI and the technology behind its pharmacy benefits and care navigation model.3
Sep 24 · Basalt Health
$20M Series A (NEA). For: extend from admissions into discharge planning and prior authorization; hire sales, marketing, implementation and engineering.4
Sep 18 · Angle Health
$200M Series C, plus a $400M secondary (Vitruvian Partners). For: national distribution, provider integrations, AI underwriting and the technology platform.5
Sep 15 · Thatch
$108M Series C at a $1B valuation (General Catalyst, Index Ventures). For: member tools, carrier partnerships, payroll integrations and the employer experience.6
Sep 15 · Inspiren
$70M Series C (NewView Capital). For: go-to-market teams, hardware manufacturing and predictive AI.7
Sep 8 · Forus
$150M Series C at a $3B valuation (Bain Capital Ventures). For: more specialties and care settings; more than doubling headcount this year.8
Sep 3 · PatientIQ
$30M Series C (Hughes & Company). For: go deeper in specialties and health systems, grow the real-world evidence business, build a direct-to-patient marketplace.9
Sep 2 · Thyme Care
$125M Series E (Morgan Health). For: growth, and Thyme Companies, a parent entity for new oncology businesses.10

August 2026 · 4 rounds

Aug 27 · Metriport
$26M Series A (Matrix). For: scale the data platform and add AI capabilities.11
Aug 26 · Arintra
$25M Series B (Define Ventures). For: more enterprise health systems, more specialties, commercial expansion.12
Aug 13 · Aligned Marketplace
$20M Series A (Venrock). For: more employers and TPAs, a larger clinic network, value-based specialty care.13
Aug 11 · Flagler Health
$50M Series B (Bessemer). For: faster expansion and deployment across MSK practices nationwide.14

July 2026 · 4 rounds

Jul 21 · Candid Health
$120M Series D (Sixth Street Growth). For: technology, enterprise customer support and more agentic AI.15
Jul 16 · Bunkerhill Health
$25M Series B (Khosla Ventures). For: expand the platform and build governance and monitoring for larger deployments.16
Jul 9 · Corner Health
$32.5M seed plus Series A (Oak HC/FT). For: grow the team, deepen the platform, launch in more states.17
Jul 8 · Pearl Health
$50M Series C equity within a $110M financing (Andreessen Horowitz). For: the AI platform, health system and payer partnerships, Medicare Advantage.18

June 2026 · 7 rounds

Jun 25 · Trase
$107M seed (ARCH Venture Partners). For: the go-to-market team and the platform.19
Jun 25 · Upside
$20M Series A (Aquiline, Flare Capital Partners). For: national expansion, go-to-market for health plans and employers, the AI platform, and leadership hires.20
Jun 24 · Assort Health
$120M Series C at a $1.2B valuation (Menlo Ventures). For: move from multi-site practices into enterprise health systems and academic medical centers.21
Jun 24 · xCures
$46M Series B (Innovius Capital). For: faster product development, a bigger team, more specialties and workflows.22
Jun 23 · Cadence
$100M Series C (Spark Capital). For: value-based care models, the AI agents, and more health-system partnerships.23
Jun 22 · Prosper AI
$30M Series A (Andreessen Horowitz). For: engineers and customer-facing staff, EHR integrations, health-system adoption.24
Jun 3 · Lassie
$35M Series A (Andreessen Horowitz). For: operations and product.25

May 2026 · 7 rounds

May 29 · Garner Health
$100M Series E at a $2.74B valuation (Index Ventures). For: the provider-intelligence product, faster AI rollout, more employer members.26
May 28 · H1
$40M funding round (CVS Health Ventures). For: scale, AI across provider data, and the health-plan business.27
May 27 · Triomics
$22M Series B (Battery Ventures). For: adoption across health systems and oncology networks; AI and engineering teams.28
May 19 · Commure
$70M round at a $7B valuation (General Catalyst). For: revenue cycle for specialty practices and hospital networks, the AI layer, international expansion.29
May 12 · Forus
$160M Series B (Thrive Capital, Accel). For: extend the network.30
May 11 · Basata
$21M Series A (Basis Set Ventures). Use of funds not stated in the coverage we read.31
May 4 · Enzo Health
$20M Series A (N47). For: extend from home health into skilled nursing and hospice.32

April 2026 · 4 rounds

Apr 22 · Courier Health
$50M Series B (Oak HC/FT). For: scale headcount and build agentic AI for patient-service workflows.33
Apr 21 · AcuityMD
$80M Series C (StepStone Group). For: agentic AI for sales and marketing users and a deeper data model.34
Apr 9 · Luminai
$38M Series B (Peak XV). For: product, and more engineering and deployment staff.35
Apr 6 · Yuzu Health
$35M Series A (General Catalyst, Chemistry). For: engineering, national scale, and automating claims and stop-loss work.36

March 2026 · 10 rounds

Mar 25 · Qualified Health
$125M Series B (NEA). For: faster deployments, deeper health-system partnerships, infrastructure and governance.37
Mar 25 · Adonis
$40M Series C (Quadrille Capital). For: product, a push further into health systems, and the New York team.38
Mar 25 · Thesis Care
$45M Series A (Oak HC/FT). For: commercial expansion, the platform, and more care-team agents.39
Mar 20 · Latent
$80M Series A (Spark Capital, Transformation Capital). For: a wider health-system footprint, deeper integrations, and the team.40
Mar 19 · Lantern
$30M strategic growth investment (Morgan Health, Echo Health Ventures). For: expand across public and private employers and health plans.41
Mar 17 · Turquoise Health
$40M Series C (Oak HC/FT). For: more go-to-market, a faster product roadmap, and headcount added to a team of about 200.42
Mar 11 · Translucent
$27M Series A (GV). For: product development and a bigger team.43
Mar 10 · Nitra
$72M in equity ($50M Series B plus $22M Series A) within a $187M financing (NEA, Pantera). For: AI development and engineering hiring; headcount from about 50 to 200+ by the end of 2026.44
Mar 5 · Sage
$65M Series C (Goldman Sachs Alternatives). For: predictive AI, caregiver workflow across EHRs, skilled-nursing expansion, faster deployment.45
Mar 3 · KeyCare
$27.4M funding round (HealthX Ventures). For: AI tooling and more operating capacity for health-system partners.46
Straight answers

About this list.

What is on this list?
US healthcare technology companies that announced an equity round of $20 million or more: software, AI, revenue cycle, data and interoperability, payer and benefits technology, and tech-enabled services sold to providers, payers, employers or life sciences. Devices, biotech, consumer and care-delivery companies and debt-only financings are left out.
Are these companies clients of JG Search Group?
No. This is a public list built from news coverage and press releases. JG Search Group never publishes client names or confidential searches.
How often is it updated?
The first week of each month, alongside Talent Pulse. The date at the top of the page is the last update.
A round is missing or wrong. How do I fix it?
Email jeremy@jgsearchgroup.com with a link to the announcement. Corrections are made the same week.
What does JG Search Group do after a round?
Retained Search for one leadership seat, and Program Search for the customer-facing seats a company fills several times a year. Every call is made by founder Jeremy Glasbrenner. Clients pay; candidates never do.
Sources

Every round, linked.

  1. EliseAI: $350M growth round at a $4B valuation (HIT Consultant, Sep 29, 2026)
  2. OpenEvidence: $250M Series E at a $15B valuation (Becker's, Sep 28, 2026)
  3. Rightway: $155M Series E (MobiHealthNews, Sep 24, 2026)
  4. Basalt Health: $20M Series A (HIT Consultant, Sep 24, 2026)
  5. Angle Health: $200M Series C, plus a $400M secondary (HIT Consultant, Sep 18, 2026)
  6. Thatch: $108M Series C at a $1B valuation (HIT Consultant, Sep 15, 2026)
  7. Inspiren: $70M Series C (HIT Consultant, Sep 15, 2026 (company release dated Sep 10))
  8. Forus: $150M Series C at a $3B valuation (HIT Consultant, Sep 8, 2026)
  9. PatientIQ: $30M Series C (HIT Consultant, Sep 3, 2026)
  10. Thyme Care: $125M Series E (HIT Consultant, Sep 2, 2026)
  11. Metriport: $26M Series A (HIT Consultant, Aug 27, 2026)
  12. Arintra: $25M Series B (Arintra, Aug 26, 2026)
  13. Aligned Marketplace: $20M Series A (HIT Consultant, Aug 13, 2026)
  14. Flagler Health: $50M Series B (HIT Consultant, Aug 11, 2026)
  15. Candid Health: $120M Series D (Business Wire, Jul 21, 2026)
  16. Bunkerhill Health: $25M Series B (Bunkerhill Health, Jul 16, 2026)
  17. Corner Health: $32.5M seed plus Series A (Business Wire, Jul 9, 2026)
  18. Pearl Health: $50M Series C equity within a $110M financing (Fierce Healthcare, Jul 2026)
  19. Trase: $107M seed (Pulse 2.0, Jun 25, 2026)
  20. Upside: $20M Series A (HIT Consultant, Jun 25, 2026)
  21. Assort Health: $120M Series C at a $1.2B valuation (HIT Consultant, Jun 24, 2026)
  22. xCures: $46M Series B (HIT Consultant, Jun 25, 2026)
  23. Cadence: $100M Series C (HIT Consultant, Jun 24, 2026)
  24. Prosper AI: $30M Series A (HIT Consultant, Jun 23, 2026)
  25. Lassie: $35M Series A (Unite.AI, Jun 2026)
  26. Garner Health: $100M Series E at a $2.74B valuation (HIT Consultant, May 29, 2026)
  27. H1: $40M funding round (MobiHealthNews, May 2026)
  28. Triomics: $22M Series B (HIT Consultant, May 28, 2026)
  29. Commure: $70M round at a $7B valuation (HIT Consultant, May 19, 2026)
  30. Forus: $160M Series B (Pulse 2.0, May 2026)
  31. Basata: $21M Series A (HIT Consultant, May 11, 2026)
  32. Enzo Health: $20M Series A (MobiHealthNews, May 2026)
  33. Courier Health: $50M Series B (HIT Consultant, Apr 22, 2026)
  34. AcuityMD: $80M Series C (AcuityMD, Apr 21, 2026)
  35. Luminai: $38M Series B (HIT Consultant, Apr 9, 2026)
  36. Yuzu Health: $35M Series A (Company release via VCAOnline, Apr 6, 2026)
  37. Qualified Health: $125M Series B (HIT Consultant, Mar 25, 2026)
  38. Adonis: $40M Series C (HIT Consultant, Mar 25, 2026)
  39. Thesis Care: $45M Series A (Oak HC/FT, Mar 25, 2026)
  40. Latent: $80M Series A (MobiHealthNews, Mar 2026)
  41. Lantern: $30M strategic growth investment (Lantern, Mar 19, 2026)
  42. Turquoise Health: $40M Series C (Fierce Healthcare, Mar 2026)
  43. Translucent: $27M Series A (Company release via VCAOnline, Mar 11, 2026)
  44. Nitra: $72M in equity (Company release via VCAOnline, Mar 10, 2026)
  45. Sage: $65M Series C (Goldman Sachs, Mar 5, 2026)
  46. KeyCare: $27.4M funding round (Company release via VCAOnline, Mar 3, 2026)
  47. Senior executives join Assort Health (Assort Health, Jul 21, 2026)
  48. Adonis names a CPO and its first CRO (MarketScale, Aug 2026)
  49. Healthcare Tech Talent Pulse, October 2026 (JG Search Group)
  50. Thyme Care announces CEO succession (HIT Consultant, Jul 15, 2026)

Compiled October 3, 2026 from public coverage and company announcements; a round reported only elsewhere may be missing. Job-board counts change daily. Funding Watch uses public information only. It never includes candidate data or confidential client searches. Machine-readable summary: /llms.txt. Requests from AI agents: /agents.

Start a conversation

Raised this year? Plan the seats before they're late.

Fifteen minutes is enough to know whether it's a fit. No deck, no pitch.

Book 15 minutesOr email jeremy@jgsearchgroup.com and Jeremy will call.
Emailjeremy@jgsearchgroup.com

Answered same business day.

Phone816-716-6815

Central time. Leave a message; you'll get a call back, not a text.